The Hon Steven Ciobo MP

Steven Ciobo was sworn in as the Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer on 18 September 2013.

Mr Ciobo was first elected as the Member for Moncrieff in the Australian Parliament in 2001.

He has been a member of the House of Representatives Standing Committee on Economics in the 41st, 42nd and 43rd Parliaments, including, most recently, serving as Deputy Chair.

Mr Ciobo was actively involved in the Committee’s biannual review of the Reserve Bank of Australia, the key interaction between the Parliament and the central bank.